Skip Navigation or Skip to Content
Course Categories
Back to product details
Just go ahead and sign up!
Definitely requires a substantial effort if you're going to get value - it's not about passing the tests, it's about getting the understanding lodged in your head. Excellent value for money and this is from a repeat customer of King Schools.
Roland W. 04/03/2024 Airplane Flight Instructor Refresher Course (FIRC)
Course Completion Review
Thomas P. 03/16/2024 Airplane Flight Instructor Refresher Course (FIRC)
Not great
The material presentations are stale and dated. A bunch of sentences all compiled together. Lacks visual appear. Fails to keep customer engaged. Poorly worded questions. Content if fine, presentation below average. Will not use services in the future or recommend to students. Better products available elsewhere.
Peter S. 03/14/2024 Airplane Flight Instructor Refresher Course (FIRC)
Course Completion Review
A great course for flight instructors for SEL, a good course for glider flight instructors! You could make this a great course by including units specific to glider flight instruction.
Mario G. 02/19/2024 Airplane Flight Instructor Refresher Course (FIRC)
Old, Old, Old
I was anticipating more video content but it's mostly just scrolling.  Some of the videos are at least 30 years old.  That's not to say you can't learn something from then (I did) but I wasn't expecting it to be so dated.
Ryan W. 02/16/2024 Airplane Flight Instructor Refresher Course (FIRC)
CFI Renewal
Been doing this program for quite some time and learn something every time around.
Bernard K. 02/10/2024 Airplane Flight Instructor Refresher Course (FIRC)
Challenging
This course is not only a CFI refresher but also a place to learn the fact that aviation industry is way bigger and deep.
We all know that the books are sometimes very vague however the resource Kings school offers are well structured and easy to understand.
Kazuto M. 02/09/2024 Airplane Flight Instructor Refresher Course (FIRC)
Excellent
Vary thorough and covered all the key bases.
Edward P. 01/30/2024 Airplane Flight Instructor Refresher Course (FIRC)
Great course
I would recommend this course.  They do a nice job of training with a good mix of reading and videos.
Edward S. 01/28/2024 Airplane Flight Instructor Refresher Course (FIRC)
Thank you to John & Martha
As usual, I was very happy with the great training that this King course has provided for me.  I have used King courses for many of my ratings since the 90's.  They helped prepare me for flying Gulfstreams internationally to this day.  Thank you to John, Martha and the whole gang!
James W. 01/17/2024 Airplane Flight Instructor Refresher Course (FIRC)
Opens a new window.