Skip Navigation or Skip to Content
Course Categories
Back to product details
Passed :-)
Excellent course for a difficult subject, I particularly like the way test material links back to the training materials to enable restudy of the harder to absorb materials. Companion app keeps good track of progress and course materials - very easy to navigate and study. I would recommend this to anyone undertaking IFR training
Justin E. 09/23/2022 Instrument Rating Ground School & Test Prep
A Great help
I use this product in unison with Jeppesen and Gleim from my flight school. Kings school just has an easier platform and just with it all being in video format really does help. I watch YouTube all day, so learning by video together with the books does help.  Don't go into the IFR course having passed the Private thinking "You got this" the IFR course is hard for it's own separate reasons.  I went in to my 1st attempt thinking " I got this" and was confident and I failed by 1 question 68% putting extra pressure on myself.  The IFR course is much more of a mental process thankfully second attempt I passed.  Doing countless practice exams does help.
Christopher B. 09/23/2022 Instrument Rating Ground School & Test Prep
Great Course for Refresher
Did the the course as a rusty pilot refresh.  Great course so brush of all the inactive years.
Matthew S. 09/21/2022 Instrument Rating Ground School & Test Prep
Lots to learn
Passed the practice session, but I still need a lot of review
Rick M. 09/21/2022 Instrument Rating Ground School & Test Prep
Strong preparation!
This course, if done in its entirety, will prepare you well for the instrument written test. However, the actual FAA questions do deviate significantly in style and wording from the questions in this course, so make sure to learn the foundational knowledge. Therefore, simply memorizing questions and answers will not be sufficient.
Seth K. 09/18/2022 Instrument Rating Ground School & Test Prep
Great course
This is a great course to take. These are the real pros, so you are getting first-hand knowledge.
Anthony F. 09/16/2022 Instrument Rating Ground School & Test Prep
Course, Q bank could be better
I used this course for the training but supplemented with Sheppard Air for the practice exam.
Mario I. 09/10/2022 Instrument Rating Ground School & Test Prep
Course Completion Review
Great course!  Very complete.
Christopher D. 09/08/2022 Instrument Rating Ground School & Test Prep
Great Class
Kings does a great job delivering the vast amount of information in a pleasant and manageable experience.
Timothy S. 09/06/2022 Instrument Rating Ground School & Test Prep
Excellent Test Prep Material!
King Schools provide information in a direct and organized manner.  They simplify studying with plenty of useful sample questions.  These, along with their explanation, help you learn and understand the material.
Andres R. 09/02/2022 Instrument Rating Ground School & Test Prep
Opens a new window.