Skip Navigation or Skip to Content
Course Categories

The Complete Airspace Review

Online single subject Take-Off Course

Clear flight training hurdles or sharpen your skills.

Know how to use the airspace to your advantage—stay safe and legal in this complex system.
  • Enjoy lifetime course access and updates
  • This course is mobile friendly and designed to go anywhere you need to study
109 minutes
$49

 
This course thoroughly covers the FAA's international alphabet soup of airspace requirements—classes A through G, plus TRSAs, etc.—and converts it to easy-to-understand information.
 
You'll actually see on-screen how the alphabet airspace system is designed—and what each class means to you. You'll learn a foolproof, fun way to remember specifics about each class of airspace.
 
This Course Covers...
 
  • Alphabet Soup
  • Go For It & Elsewhere Airspace
  • Dialogue & Crowded Airspace
  • Big & Altitude Airspace
  • Rules & Weather Minimums
  • SVFR & Unusual Airspace
  • Special Use Airspace
  • Special Flight Rules
  • Planning Your Route
 

You're In Control of Your Time
You choose when and where you want to learn.
 
Your Satisfaction is Guaranteed
King Schools "no questions asked" 30 day, money back guarantee.
 
We pledge to ...
  • ... place you on a pedestal. John and Martha may be the Kings—but to us, the real "kings" are our customers. Customer satisfaction has driven KING for over 40 years.
  • ... maximize your training. King Schools' teaching techniques help you remember facts you'll need—in every training product we create.
  • ... provide free, lifetime tech support. For as long as you own your course, you get this on all KING software and video products—Monday-Friday 8 A.M.-5 P.M. (PT). Contact Information
  • ... make learning enjoyable. Humor is a major component that distinguishes KING materials—and makes the learning process more memorable.
  • ... treat you with integrity. No loopholes, no surprises—we'll never abuse your trust. There's no fine print, no tricks. Never!
 
King Schools has trained 1 out of every 2 pilots!

  1. What are the system requirements for this course?
    Any device with an Internet browser and broadband Internet connection.
  2. Can I use my smartphone to view the course materials?
    Apple iPhone and iPad
    We recommend using the Safari browser.
    Free bonus! You can download your lessons and take them later on an iPad or iPhone—even when not connected to the Internet. The free King Schools Companion app allows you to view and complete lessons in your course when no Internet connection is available. The app will automatically sync progress between all of your devices when your iOS device returns online. The free app is available through the iTunes App Store by searching for "King Schools Companion."

    Follow the steps below to access your courses on your iOS device offline:
    • After you have created your iLearn account by following the instructions in the email you'll receive after you complete your order,
    • Download the King Schools Companion app through the iTunes App Store onto your iOS device while you are connected to the Internet.
    • Once your course(s) have finished loading, you can start studying offline!
    Android
    Your course is compatible with the Google Chrome browser on your Android device. The Chrome browser is available for free download from the Google Play Store by searching for "Chrome".
  3. How much time will it take to complete the course?
    King Schools courses are self-paced so completion time will vary from person to person. The video running time for this course is 109 minutes.
  4. What if I have a question? Is there a CFI available?
    If you still have a question about your course, you can call us during our normal business hours at 800-854-1001 or +1 858 541-2200. You can also email us at custserv@kingschools.com - We have a full staff of pilots and flight instructors available to answer your questions. Please be aware that it may take 24-48 hours to respond to an email so please call us if you need immediate attention. Of course, when you take a King Schools course, it's like having a flight instructor with your 24 hours a day, seven days a week. You can review the material as often as you like at any time. Sometimes, you may want to review a video segment a couple of times.
  5. How do I access my course completion certificate?
    Once you have completed all the lessons, you'll be able to print out your completion certificate. Click on the Course Complete icon on the main menu of the course to receive your certificate.
  6. Can I still access the online course material after I complete the course?
    You have lifetime access to your online pilot skill course.
  7. How do I get my WINGS credit for taking the course?
    Just make sure the email address in your King Schools iLearn account matches your WINGS account. We will automatically grant WINGS credit when you complete the course. For more information, click here.
  8. Now that I finished the course, what´s next? Consider purchasing another pilot skill course or pursuing another pilot certification or rating; King Schools will help make it easy and fun!

Great refresher course!
I will have to watch this a number of times, but I am getting a good understanding of the new airspace rules.  I am a rusty pilot and have not flown since the TCA's changed!
Scott T. 06/06/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
Website worked well.  Good graphics.
Paul R. 06/03/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Very informative
Lots of good information
GREG S. 05/31/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
airspace review
A great overview, esp. with more obscure airspace.
Louis S. 05/19/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Airplane Navigation from A to
Works well,
Joseph C. 05/12/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Comprehensive airspace review
Website worked well.
Ian R. 04/10/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Good revise!
Easy to remember hints for remembering airspace!
Howard D. 04/08/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
refresher
Excellent info
Brian L. 04/08/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
that 70's show...
Seems like a LOT of 70's & 80's images. throughout
James S. 04/08/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Keeps Student' Attention
Fabulous, orderly way to review complicated topics ...
Ronald M. 04/07/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Very thorough!
Good job!
Jackie F. 04/02/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent refresher course
I’m now preparing for my commercial pilot checkride 20 years after my private pilot  checkride. This VFR course was an excellent in-depth refresher for me.
Rocky W. 01/18/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
helpful, Hopefully info was current, video looked dated.
Alex D. 01/16/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
great review
Macy M. 01/16/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
Great course!
Helped me get up to speed.
Ricardo B. 01/15/2021
The Complete Airspace Review
EASY TO UNDERSTAND
THIS IS A GREAT COURSE FOR OLD AND NEW PILOTS, EVERYTHING IS EXPLAINED IN A WAY THAT HELPS YOU REMEMBER THE SUBJECTS.  THANK YOU, DAVD B.
David B. 11/30/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Refreshing Before Flying Again
It's been 2 or 3 years since I flew last.  It's time to refresh and I know of no better way than to refresh with John and Martha King.  I learned to fly with their VHS tapes and course books in the mid 90's, and I'vealways be a safe pilot.  I intend to ke
Anthony 11/28/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent Airspace Overview!
Great in-depth review of airspace concepts, along with highlights to changes that have been implemented.
Patrick L. 11/24/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Lots info
Need to review often
Rick J. 11/17/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
good training
It is a good refresher
Thomas S. 10/28/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Great review
Love John and Martha, even their corny humor.  I got my commercial and instrument tickets with King school 30 years ago....King Schools is simply the best!
Edmund W. 10/18/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
excellent, glad to review all this information, thanks
Jaime P. 10/03/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great
Joseph R. 09/27/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Thank you
Joseph R. 09/13/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent, as always
Used the review to supplement my CFI review on airspace
Robert I. 08/23/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great for the review of Airspace, I recommend this very easy to understand course!!
Oscar M. 08/08/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Great review of airspace.
Very easy to use.
Ricky N. 08/06/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Complete Airspace ReviewReview
As a Commercial Pilot with Instrument and Multi-engine ratings from a few decades ago I found this course on controlled and uncontrolled airspace to be an excellent update primer for me.  Much has changed since I waslast current and this course has helped
Rick B. 08/03/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Good Review for airspace.
James P. 07/29/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Good Review for airspace.
James P. 07/29/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Refresher for all pilots
Enjoyed just reminding myself of the different airspace rules and requirements out there.  Very well done and a lot of good practical advice.
Kenneth E. 07/13/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Refresher for all pilots
Enjoyed just reminding myself of the different airspace rules and requirements out there.  Very well done and a lot of good practical advice.
Kenneth E. 07/13/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Flight Review 2020 FLIGHT REV
Outstanding review.
Wilson R. 07/09/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Flight Review 2020 FLIGHT REV
Outstanding review.
Wilson R. 07/09/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Air Space Review
Excellent material and easy to go through and understand!!
Vicente D. 07/04/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Air Space Review
Excellent material and easy to go through and understand!!
Vicente D. 07/04/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great stuff!
Patrick L. 07/01/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great stuff!
Patrick L. 07/01/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent review
I have an ATP and every other possible rating (except rotary). Yes even CFI and CFII. Been flying for sixty years. Not embarrassed to admit I learned quite a few major facts from this review. Getting current in a light sport and wanted to brush up; and am I glad I did. Its very easy to get complacent with one area and forget there is a big airspace around us.
Richard O. 06/25/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent review
I have an ATP and every other possible rating (except rotary). Yes even CFI and CFII. Been flying for sixty years. Not embarrassed to admit I learned quite a few major facts from this review. Getting current in a light sport and wanted to brush up; and am
Richard O. 06/25/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
good review
patrick m. 06/22/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
good review
patrick m. 06/22/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Just what I needed!
Just what I needed! Thank you so much for offering these videos I’m so thankful that this was included in the commercial videos I purchased! I feel prepared for my commercial checkride!
Alyssa S. 06/20/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Just what I needed!
Just what I needed! Thank you so much for offering these videos I’m so thankful that this was included in the commercial videos I purchased! I feel prepared for my commercial checkride!
Alyssa S. 06/20/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
ADSB
need to include the ADSB requirements
John C. 06/15/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
ADSB
need to include the ADSB requirements
John C. 06/15/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
easy clear summary
Gary C. 06/14/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
easy clear summary
Gary C. 06/14/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Great course
Great course, fun to follow.
Mark W. 06/01/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Great course
Great course, fun to follow.
Mark W. 06/01/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Very informative and focused on the important info required for the b-annual review vs the asa Flight Guide "Book"
William H. 05/29/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Very informative and focused on the important info required for the b-annual review vs the asa Flight Guide "Book"
William H. 05/29/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Complete Airspace Review
Very Good.  I am getting back into flying after a long layoff.  The airspace has changed since I last flew.  Your explanations were very good and I appreciate the acronyms to assist in remembering them.  I will have to go back and review some of the modules again, but I now that I have seen it once, grasping the information will be easier.
Wesley B. 05/28/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Complete Airspace Review
Very Good.  I am getting back into flying after a long layoff.  The airspace has changed since I last flew.  Your explanations were very good and I appreciate the acronyms to assist in remembering them.  I will haveto go back and review some of the module
Wesley B. 05/28/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Complete Airspace
Educational and informative. This video has enlightened me on the many challenges associated with the different airspace's. I look forward to furthering my knowledge with additional training and studies
Bruce K. 05/18/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Complete Airspace
Educational and informative. This video has enlightened me on the many challenges associated with the different airspace's. I look forward to furthering my knowledge with additional training and studies
Bruce K. 05/18/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Updates are invaluable
Reviewed it gain this week, thanks for the updates, this should help with the CFI course as well.
Douglas W. 05/07/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Updates are invaluable
Reviewed it gain this week, thanks for the updates, this should help with the CFI course as well.
Douglas W. 05/07/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Great coverage of airspace
This course is excellent for both new and seasoned pilots that need a refresher of airspace in the US.
John H. 04/26/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Great coverage of airspace
This course is excellent for both new and seasoned pilots that need a refresher of airspace in the US.
John H. 04/26/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
I loved it when you put some newest footage such a garmin 1000??
Ellya A. 04/20/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
I loved it when you put some newest footage such a garmin 1000??
Ellya A. 04/20/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Gotta know where you can fly!
Easy to use. Easy to learn
RYAN P. 04/04/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Gotta know where you can fly!
Easy to use. Easy to learn
RYAN P. 04/04/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Very good review for pilots how have been away from flying for awhile
Thomas S. 04/04/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Very good review for pilots how have been away from flying for awhile
Thomas S. 04/04/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Outstanding
Great course
Wiiliam S. 03/19/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Outstanding
Great course
Wiiliam S. 03/19/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Informative
Terry F. 03/19/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Informative
Terry F. 03/19/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent coverage of airspace
Great course. Thorough and well organized but needs significant updates re: ADSB, Next Gen, Electronic Charts, etc.
DON W. 03/07/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent coverage of airspace
Great course. Thorough and well organized but needs significant updates re: ADSB, Next Gen, Electronic Charts, etc.
DON W. 03/07/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great update for a rusty pilot.
Roy B. 03/01/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great update for a rusty pilot.
Roy B. 03/01/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Great
Great
Dale G. 02/29/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Great
Great
Dale G. 02/29/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Good review.
This course covers many of the details that you learned years ago but conveniently forgot from disuse.
Richard M. 02/25/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Good review.
This course covers many of the details that you learned years ago but conveniently forgot from disuse.
Richard M. 02/25/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Fantastic course!
The information in this course was presented in an easy to understand fashion.  I have a much clearer understanding of the rules and guidelines around operating in the different types of airspace after taking this course.
Douglas B. 02/22/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Fantastic course!
The information in this course was presented in an easy to understand fashion.  I have a much clearer understanding of the rules and guidelines around operating in the different types of airspace after taking this course.
Douglas B. 02/22/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Informative
Michael B. 02/07/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Informative
Michael B. 02/07/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
old
seems dated
Carl K. 01/24/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
old
seems dated
Carl K. 01/24/2020
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
good job explaining difficult information
joseph k. 12/01/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Review
Keep up the good work
George V. 11/23/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Great
Just getting back in the seat this help alot
Phillip S. 11/08/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Packaged with Information
Extremely valuable review of all types of airspace.
Richard B. 11/01/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
VALUABLE
Very helpful and informative. May be a little overwhelming for a new student pilot, only because of the amount of information in the allotted time.Would not be a bad idea for even professional pilots to review this course once or twice a year as a refresher, I know I will.
Ibrahim G. 11/01/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Easy to understand a complicated subject
Nicolas O. 10/25/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Thank you
Well done
Erik C. 10/20/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great job!  Appropriately paced and comprehensive.
Thomas P. 10/08/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Great Course
Very good course to refresh airspace knowledge. Good practical descriptions and situations. Highly recommend.
Robert A. 09/26/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Good Course for a rusty pilot
Very good course after being out of flying for several years.
Casey F. 09/24/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Valuable info!
Learned some new things and re-learned a bunch.  Would suggest you brief the course updates before watching the videos, then review them again when you're done.
Douglas M. 09/13/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Air Space
Well taught and very detailed
Eric C. 09/08/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
good review
Always enjoy studying with the Kings
Michael L. 08/29/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Thurough and complete
a presentation of the airspace and broken down into sections to help reduce confusion
Charles G. 08/27/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Good
Todd B. 08/10/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Awesome as always
Love John and Martha
Shahin M. 08/06/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent review!
Excellent review of the airspace system. For pilots that primarily fly and file IFR, the VFR sessions were very good refreshers!
James N. 08/02/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Complete Airspace review
Valuable information, entertaining videos.
Mathieu F. 07/28/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Another great video
Excellent lesson. Well put together.
Jose G. 07/26/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Helpful but somewhat outdated
Just as John and Martha said it is important to use updated charts because airspace changes, it is important to updated training videos to ensure students obtain the most correct and current information.  The DC area has changed substantially...would be very helpful to expand on those changes and the operational requirements within the DC SFRA and Tri-Area Terminal Area.  I believe Airport Advisory Areas were discontinued.
Bil S. 06/29/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Byron Z. 06/16/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Roan G. 05/13/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
very good
Thomas C. 05/12/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent review of airspace
Good pacing on material presentation and segments were short enough to fit into a busy schedule. Stayed engaged all the way through and even found some things I knew once but had forgotten. SVRF into uncontrolled airports? Great course.
Neil V. 04/26/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
great as always
it works great and seamless with my laptop and tablet.
Allison B. 04/20/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
good
good
WERNER V. 04/16/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Air space review
Helped remember a lot of air space rules and regs after 13 years of not flying. Also made it simpler to understand the classes of air space. Also many good suggestions for navigating airspace easier. As with other courses could use some updating
Randell R. 04/13/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
None
Chris H. 03/31/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
Very knowledgeable
Chris S. 03/15/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Awesome
Enjoyed the course; great review
Roque V. 03/06/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
It was a nice overall review for someone with almost 30 years of flying in over 10,000 hours of flight time. VFR Airspace there’s always a complicated item to teach. These videos help. Thanks
Bradley H. 02/24/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Nice review of airspace
Once again learned a lot from John and Martha!
Bruce G. 02/23/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
Enjoyed the course. I have been out of the cockpit for sometime and this course is a great fresher.
Christopher C. 02/23/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Easy to follow with good examples of what to do / not to do.
Benjamin M. 02/21/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Nice presentation.
Timothy T. 01/28/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Great Summary of Key Points
Awesome summary of what you need to know as a pilot.
John G. 01/28/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Good Review
I enjoyed the humor and thorough review.
Chad S. 01/19/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Leonard Brown Refresher pass 1
Very informative and entertaining
leonard B. 01/12/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Loved it
Another home run
Cecil B. 01/12/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
I love your school the on line app is nothing short of fabulous!!!
Cecil B. 01/10/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Nav. / Airspace
Very nice confusion made much clearer Thanks
Cecil B. 01/06/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
It is useful and usable.
Ronald B. 01/01/2019
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great
Jason F. 12/08/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Done
Done
James C. 11/14/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Nice overview & review
Light and upbeat and full of great tips.
Mark B. 11/12/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Rusty pilot to shiny pilot
Great course
Gwendoline G. 11/02/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
excellent
I appreciate the samples provided
Abel N. 10/31/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
love it, stupendous
Siddhesh S. 10/29/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
ok
ok
Ashish R. 09/21/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Well done
A very nice review put together with clarity
Robert M. 09/19/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
great
lot of info in short time
Glenn P. 09/15/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
complete airspace review
excellent, highly recommend
Dennis C. 09/06/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
An excellent overview of general airspace knowledge
Robert O. 08/31/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
well done, difficult subject
Glen D. 08/27/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Good Class
Lots of great information and well expalained
Richard H. 08/23/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
excellent
Michael R. 08/19/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Loved it!
Great review. Thanks!
Michael D. 08/15/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace
Excellent review!
Michael K. 08/04/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
ABCDEG
Great course
Curtis M. 08/03/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
Awesome, good review.
John D. 07/15/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Good Airspace Primer
It's really easy to let Airspace knowledge slip over time, and this course covers a lot in a short time.  I realized that I had really forgotten some of the nuances of Airspace, maybe more than I thought!
Chuck S. 07/02/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Excellent
Elbert M. 07/01/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Good and thorough review
I’ve been out of aviation for several years. I enrolled in this course as part of a plan to be better prepared before becoming current again. This class had everything I needed to know without the fluff. No wasted time.
Shane W. 06/24/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Thanks From Loren
Thanks King School
Loren S. 05/22/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Awesome!
I haven't flown since the airspace designations changed.  This brought me up to date!
Jeffrey B. 05/12/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
What a great job!
I think you do a great service for our aviation community..
C A. 05/09/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
great review
great review
Troy E. 05/09/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Great, would recommend.
Lots of easy to use and remember information.
David S. 05/03/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Great refresher
Good way to brush up before a BFR in a fun and interesting course
Michael D. 04/21/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
best review I have ever had for a BFR.
Donald P. 04/09/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Good info, low video quality
Great information, delivered clearly.  The dated video and lower quality does get in the way of learning, but it's manageable.
Kevin L. 04/08/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Thorough coverage of subject.
Douglas S. 04/05/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
None
James S. 04/03/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
I've been out of the cockpit for 9 years and this course sure brought it back quickly. It also reminded me how much I had forgotten. Time to dig in..
Rodney L. 03/30/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace
Great course,
Cory C. 03/23/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
None
James S. 03/18/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Whew
A lot of information to learn.
Jules W. 03/06/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Complete Airspace Reiview
Covers all Airspace's from A - G!  The information is covered very well and offered in an easy to understand format.
Steven N. 03/01/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Should be watched twice
There is a lot of important detailed information. Always clearly presented, but it needs careful review and study
Robert B. 02/26/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Good review
Good review. Helped to clear up the confusion of airspace.
Calvin A. 02/12/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Excellent content
Ron M. 02/07/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Gordy
I continue to refer to these videos to reinforce my training.
Melvin G. 01/28/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
It was fun and interesting to listen and watch
Charles B. 01/26/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great study tool
Pedro C. 01/19/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
The Complete Airspace Review
Nice work...easy to understand and a fantastic review!
Walter H. 01/17/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Captain Major Comments
Thorough, concise, informative.
Patrick M. 01/07/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
By far one of the more complicated subjects of flying, thanks for trying to clear it up.
Eric B. 01/05/2018
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace in a nutshell
Everything you need is there.
Carlos S. 12/09/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Complete Airspace Review
Great content.
Kyle S. 12/02/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Great job!
The website is very easy to navigate!
Christopher W. 11/08/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Excellent course
Elso J. 11/06/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
good review, broken up into logical pieces
Reynold L. 10/11/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Very informative
Getting ready for my BFR, re-learned alot after flying VFR GPS
Felipe E. 09/20/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
Very good refresher. Very thorough. Highly recommend!
Wayne W. 09/01/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Descent review
Raymond V. 08/31/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
COMPLETE AIRSPCE REVIEW
Very thorough and helpful review.
Joseph W. 08/30/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
It was ok.  A bit hokey.  Covered everything in detail.  Updates need to be incorporated into the course.
Jason S. 08/24/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Making the complex easy.
This was foreign to me and now I feel much more confident though I know I still have quite a bit to learn.
Vincent N. 08/11/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent for Rusty Pilots
I am a rusty Pilot, have not flown since 2003. This was a great way to re establish old aviation knowledge.
Stephen K. 08/11/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Comprehensive review
Clyde R. 07/30/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Rusty Pilot
Great review for someone like me looking to get back in the air.
Allan G. 07/19/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
good review
Kevin C. 06/27/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
information changes slightly, but how you get it has changed a lot.   It would be nice to update all these videos and make them current.  J/M are great presenters.
Charles C. 06/22/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Very Informative
You course was a great review for an old pilot who is getting back into his Cessna210 after the FAA delays on medical certification that were actually totally unnecessary and served only to create a lot of rust on keeping up with updates to information needed to be efficient in the system.  Many thanks.
ROBERT L. 06/13/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Brilliant
Learning made simple
Ahmed D. 05/13/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
Whew! Lots info in this course.  I will be reviewing this one several times.
Robert G. 05/12/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Very detailed
All these "review" courses are great. I find that there is always one or two things I have never heard of.  Definitely great for introduction or continuing education.
Emanuel D. 05/11/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Nice explained!
Nice explained!
Vesselin H. 05/05/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace review made easy.
This really helped me understand the new airspace designations.  Since I got away from flying for 10 years it's all new nomenclature as TCA, and TRS A's are now defunct. This course  really Defines each type of airspace and flight planning accordingly. It will be excellent to review several times in the future.
Michael D. 05/03/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Great
I highly recommend this refresher.
Stanley J. 05/01/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
They Make it So Easy
John & Martha make airspace seem so simple. Thanks!
Carl B. 04/29/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Complete Airspace Review
Great video
Mitchell M. 04/23/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Great
Great
Max W. 04/17/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Good course
Complete descriptions of complex subject matter.
Parks H. 04/13/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
A great course worthy of an annual review
Allen M. 03/14/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
quick review of the roads less traveled.
Robert B. 03/08/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
great
great
Zack S. 03/07/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Thank you!!
Very grateful for this program. Very comprehensible and easy to integrate. I just completed this course and I feel completely confident to ace the FAA part 107 exam.
Jakeb E. 03/07/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Best course around.
William M. 03/03/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent course!
I'm a private pilot, but needed a review of airspace. This course was just what I needed!
Jeffrey L. 02/16/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
outdated
Douglas W. 02/03/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace review
Simple yet precise information  Easy format to understand
Brian C. 01/29/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Good
Tomy C. 01/20/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
5
Good Thanks
Tomy C. 01/20/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Nice info
very informational
Benjamin W. 01/03/2017
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace
The visuals of airspace make it much easier to understand.
Daniel A. 12/26/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Overall very clear.
Rian B. 12/15/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Great!
Great!
Gregory H. 11/11/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Great Course!
Great Course!
John M. 11/10/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
The Course is excellent
The Course is excellent and valuable to me with a rich knowledge and information, I do recommend this course for all pilots and training.
Hassan F. 10/17/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
BFR - Print Certificates
Online course was very easy to fit into my busy schedule. Watch course on the train, in office, studio and at home.Printed all of the completion certificates and gave them to the FAA reviewer. This was great, saved a lot of time and gave him a reference for his file.
Gary L. 10/13/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great refresher
James G. 10/13/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Great course!
Another great course from King Schools.
Roger F. 10/13/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent airspace review
Excellent and detailed explanations for review for my commercial license
Jimmy D. 09/22/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Rusty Pilot
Extremely helpful, very thorough and easy to follow!
Trevor B. 09/18/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Good Review of Airspace
A bit outdated, but still very useful.
Jeff V. 09/17/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Very good course
Lots of tidbits of really good information on airspace.
William B. 09/14/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent Airspace Review
Great videos for remembering airspace!
Gregory L. 09/09/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
dated
Steve D. 09/09/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Airpace Review
Airspace review was a good review to get ready for a BFR.  However, it is somewhat dated and contains little GPS and glass cockpit info.
John M. 09/03/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Great Information!
Lots of good information
Andrew P. 09/02/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Fantastic!
Makes charts and airspace easy to understand. Thank you!
Stewart A. 08/18/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
This is a very informative review and presented in a way that covered airspace very well.Will be referencing these videos again and again.
Micheal P. 08/07/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Very Helpful Course
This subject specific course will give you what you need whether you are preparing for a written test or need a refresher on the details of Airspace rules and requirements.
Kevin S. 08/06/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Good review
Appreciate the products
Ricky R. 07/22/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Good review and recap
Calvin A. 07/06/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent Review Course
The site it's easy to follow and well organized.
Gary L. 06/25/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
COMPLETE AIRSPACE REVIEW
COVERS ALL AIRSPACE FROM A TO GGOOD REVIEW FOR THE BIANNUAL FLIGHT REVIEWRECOMMENDS IT TO ALL PILOTS.
FRANK B. 06/18/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Great video
Website was great
Tim W. 06/05/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
great
nidal i. 05/31/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
great job
Well organized
Leo D. 05/26/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Very informative
Daniel D. 05/24/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Good Info!!!!
As I go along this course, things are falling into place. This segment is very good at recognizing routes to and from airports in certain types of airspaces. I loved it!!!
Kendall T. 05/13/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent
The course was organized, efficient and the information was very well communicated..
Ronald W. 04/26/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Great Refresh
Every pilot needs to stay up on the latest changes and modifications to the airspace system!
Jim C. 04/25/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace Review
Great getting to know how the airspace has changed.
kenneth b. 04/22/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
excellent
michael l. 04/15/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent Material!!
Very good course, I enjoy the presentation and the videos?
Gabriele T. 03/31/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
awesome
amazing
Churmen J. 03/29/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Great course
I am very excited about many of Kingschool's courses and super duper training they supply.I tell everyone t whether they are pilots or thinking about becoming a pilot to contact Kingschools.I tell many people that I know about some of your free courses and that along gets their attention.Put many of us in a plane and we don't want to leave it. There is just something about flying an airplane
Jim B. 03/24/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Good review but needs updating
Noting wrong here but you can tell the videos are old and a bit outdated. Time for some new material.
Phillip C. 03/20/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Great refresher and more
I got the course because I wanted to be able to refresh my knowledge periodically before flying into busy areas . But,  I also got either some new or  some more detailed information then I had when I took my private pilots test.
John G. 03/14/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Highly informative
Great content presented in an entertaining and logical way
Peter S. 03/12/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Good overview
Good overview as indicated by the title.  Most information is accurate however some is getting a little stale.
Joe S. 03/08/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Excellent review
Joseph A. 02/29/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Review
Great review
Course R. 02/16/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Just What I needed
Great information. I used this course to enhance my knowledge base. Good format and lecture.
John C. 02/02/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Clearly Explained
Once again this section was clearly explained with great visual aids.
Clearly E. 01/29/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Great Course
Good Course
Great C. 01/29/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Great Course
01/09/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Air Space
Good review
Air S. 01/06/2016
The Complete Airspace Review
Lots of very good information
will need to watch this one again...well presented and thorough.
Lots o. 12/31/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Complete Airspace Review
fun & concise review of airspace system.
William P. 12/29/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Lots to remember
I'll be reviewing this often, and as I regain my currency, it will become easier to absorb and apply.
Lots t. 12/19/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
A lot of information
Great job
A l. 12/01/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Nice airspace review!
This course reviews the basics and some practical tips for operating in and around controlled airspace.
David K. 11/28/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Awesome video
i been using King Schools the day i started my flight training. I did passed my all check-ride with 95%
Awesome v. 11/20/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Learned lot of Great Stuff
Airspace has changed since I last flew.  The TCA became Class B!
Learned l. 10/05/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
very informative
very important to be aware of airspace in congested areas
william b. 09/27/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Needs to be updated!
The course is very good but the videos need to be able to be down loaded so when you have slow internet. The website is great and customer service was very good.
Needs t. 09/10/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Content and content delivery (video presentation) is positive and better than reading a book. Videos are out of date and need updating.
09/09/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Great review
This was a great review for the air space section of the ground school. I helped to reinforce the material that was taught
Nathan H. 08/29/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Good stuff
Very thorough review.  I really like the visuals used to help appreciate the nuances of how the airspace system is designed.
Connor S. 08/22/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Exceptionally great course
liked to be able to go online to do. Would be nice to have some knowledge testing perhaps problem oriented questions.
WARREN S. 08/09/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Steve P. 08/09/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
John R. 08/05/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Colin F. 07/31/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Justin S. 07/25/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Pretty good review
Pretty good course for a refresher.
Joseph H. 07/18/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Good Outline & Mechanics
I liked the step approach to the course and the tracking of progress. When I had to leave the course and come back later, it brought me smoothly  back to my place in the course. When I had to backtrack to review, it also allowed that very well. Very good mechanics.
Roger P. 07/12/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Daniel R. 05/31/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Nelson I. 05/19/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Dan B. 05/10/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Anthony J. 05/05/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Terrence G. 04/30/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Jose S. 04/21/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Steve W. 01/20/2015
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Stanley H. 12/21/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Jeffrey S. 12/16/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Good review
Richard H. 12/11/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace
Very well done as usual. What can I say This couple has been perfecting their courses for a long time now. I regrets not having bought this course years ago
JUNIOR P. 12/03/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Scott L. 12/02/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Patrick A. 11/22/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Another King's School must watch and learn from course. A true little jewel of aviation must know and review frequently
Ramon R. 11/19/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Samuel K. 11/17/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Comprehensive and fun
Great visuals, memory keys and flow.
Michael M. 10/26/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
isaac m. 10/13/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Comprehansive but Decades Old
I just purchased this course for my BFR.  The course was informative and seems to be pretty comprehensive.  However, I'm trying to justify to myself the cost of the course that I paid for it today, knowing that the quality of the video, dated photographs, and copyright 1993 were prominant in the video.  I had expected more updated material in paying this amount, something more recent than two decades old, made the same year I originally acquired my Private Pilot Certificate.  I'm feeling fairly conflicted about this experience so far.
Jon B. 10/09/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Excellent Air Space Review!
Fantastic website, easy to navigate, no glitches on any desktops that I have used. However, I was not able to access it on my iDevices! I will assistance with using these lessons on mobile devices, as I frequently use my time during business travel (by air) for this purpose.
Gajanan K. 08/04/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
more detail!!
went farther in depth than the ground school portion, great review with great examples!!
Jon H. 08/01/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
amazing
King Schools is awesome.  John and Martha are great and make the lessons enjoyable... Love it..
rich p. 07/27/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Jonathan T. 07/13/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Tom B. 06/22/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Course Completion Review
Pedro B. 06/14/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
In-depth review of airspace
Great in-depth review of the complicated airspace.  I'd stay away from KSAN and KLAX area - boy that complicated!!!  Thanks
Stephen M. 06/10/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Airspace made easy!
Airspace can seem very complicated and intimidating.  If you want to understand airspace and the requirements to fly within them, take this course.  Well done!
David B. 06/10/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
5 STAR
VERY UNDERSTANDABLE AND COMPLETE
RICHARD P. 06/08/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Great refresher
I'm a commercial helicopter pilot studying for my BFR and I found the information in the class to be excellent and easily understandable.
Keith B. 06/08/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Very helpful!
Very comprehensive and helpful course.  Simplifies complex details into easy to understand terms, concepts and visualizations.  Great job!
Jim B. 05/26/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Must Take for Rusty Pilots
As I prep to return to the air after 8 or so years away from aviation, I was very concerned about all of the airspace changes that have taken place and about flying in congested airways.  I knew King Schools could arm me with the information I need to approach my charts and the airspace in the WDC region with confidence as I approach getting airborne again - thanks for delivering, King Schools!  This class is worth the time.
Forrest J. 05/17/2014
The Complete Airspace Review
Opens a new window.